Meet the Team

The COSMOS vision is made possible by hardworking researchers across many departments and fields. Thanks to everyone involved!

Faculty


Dr. Gregory Abowd

Regents’ Professor and J.Z. Liang Chair
abowdgatech.edu
Office: TSRB 235A

Dr. Michael Filler

Associate Professor
mfiller@gatech.edu
Office: Marcus 2135

Dr. Eric Vogel

Professor
eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu
Office: Marcus 2133

Dr. Thad Starner

Professor
thad@gatech.edu
Office: TSRB 229

PhD Students


Nivedita Arora

CS PhD, 2016-present
nivedita.arora@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Dingtian Zhang

CS PhD, 2015-Present
dingtianzhang@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Anandghan Waghmare


CS PhD, 2018-Present
anandghan@gatech.edu
Advisor: Thad Starner

Jung Wook Park


CS HCI PhD, 2016-Present
jwpark@gatech.edu
Advisors: Gregory Abowd and Rosa Arriaga

Tingyu Cheng

PhD HCC, 2019-Present
tcheng32@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd and Hyunjoo Oh

Charles Ramey

PhD CS, 2019-Present
cramey7@gatech.edu
Advisor: Thad Starner

Masters Students


Yuhui Zhao

MSCS, 2017-Present
yzhao343@gatech.edu
Advisor: Thad Starner

Yunzhi Li

MSCS, 2019-Present
yli3287@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Alumni


Eui Min Jung

ECE PhD, 2015-present
ejung39gatech.edu
Advisor: Thad Starner

Fereshteh Shahmiri

CS PhD, 2017-Present
fereshteh_shahmiri@gatech.edu
Advisor: Thad Starner

Qiuyue Xue

MSCS, 2017-Present
qiuyuegatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Michelle Ma

MSCS, 2017-Present
michellema@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Peter McAughan

MSCS, 2018-present
pmcaughan6gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Dhruva Bansal

BS CS, 2018-Present dbansal36@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd

Shivan Mittal

BS Physics, 2018-Present smittal49@gatech.edu
Advisor: Gregory Abowd